Help with FilteredLookup

Aug 28, 2012 at 11:28 AM

Hello,

Your control is very nice, it has helped me a lot but now I need to Filter your lookup control and I am struggling with a very tight deadline to deliver a project.

I am new to silverlight technologies so I am not understanding without a sample for FilteredLookup.

I have a MainPage.xaml from where I call your lookup control but I need to filter that lookup from another dependant lookup. In my scenario I need to filter Account and Contact records based on the related Project entity records. Following is the code that I am using.

MainPage.xaml
==========

<my:SilverCrmLookup Height="22" HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="0,0,0,0" Name="lkpClientAttendees" VerticalAlignment="Center" Width="665" EntityName="account" Icon="/MySilverlightApp1;component/Images/ico_16_2.png" LookupStyle="Multi" ShowNewButton="False" ShowPropButton="False" Loaded="lkpClientAttendees_Loaded"/>

MainPage.xaml.cs
============

private void lkpClientAttendees_Loaded(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
        {
            StringBuilder sb = new StringBuilder();
            sb.Append("<fetch version='1.0' output-format='xml-platform' mapping='logical' distinct='true'>");
            sb.Append("<entity name='account'>");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='name' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='address1_city' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='primarycontactid' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='telephone1' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='ts_interestedinacquisitions' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='ts_availableforprospectapproach' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='ts_availableformarketing' />");
            sb.Append("<attribute name='accountid' />");
            sb.Append("<order attribute='name' descending='false' />");
            sb.Append("<filter type='and'>");
            sb.Append("<condition attribute='statecode' operator='eq' value='0' />");